Board of Directors

Board Members

Name
Email
Expires
District #
Cheryl Langston Cheryl.Langston@dmacc.edu
2015
1
Dr. Wayne E. Rouse Wayne.Rouse@dmacc.edu
2015
2
Jim Knott Jim.Knott@dmacc.edu
2017
3
Kevin Halterman, Peoples State Bank Kevin.Halterman@dmacc.edu
2017
4
Joe Pugel (Chair) Joe.Pugel@dmacc.edu
2017
5
Denny Presnall Denny.Presnall@dmacc.edu
2015
6
Madelyn Tursi Madelyn.Tursi@dmacc.edu
2015
7
Felix Gallagher Felix.Gallagher@dmacc.edu
2015
8
Fred Buie [Video: Meet Fred Buie]
Keystone Electrical Manufacturing Company
Fred.Buie@dmacc.edu
2017
9

Board Meeting Dates

Following is the schedule of regular meeting dates for the DMACC Board of Directors Meetings will be held on the second Monday of the month at 4 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Date Location
Agenda(s)
Nov 10, 2014 Southridge Agenda
Payables
Dec 8, 2014 Ankeny (Board Retreat begins at 12:00 p.m.)
Jan 12, 2015 Telephonic Meeting (Tentative date - Will meet only if needed)
Feb 9, 2015 Ankeny (Budget workshop begins at 2 p.m.)
Mar 9, 2014 Newton (Board Retreat begins at 9:00 a.m.)
Apr 13, 2015 West 
May 11, 2015 Carroll
Jun 8, 2015 Urban
​July 13, 2015 (Monday) ​DMACC Career Academy, Ames
Aug 10, 2015 Telephonic Meeting (Tentative date - Will meet only if needed)
​Sept 8, 2015 (Tuesday) ​Johnston
   3:00 p.m. - Joint Meeting with Heartland AEA
   4:00 p.m. - Regular Board Meeting
Oct 12, 2015 Boone - Organizational and Regular Board Meeting

Board Committee Meeting Dates

Date Location/ Time
Agenda(s)
​November 5, 2014 ​Ankeny, Building 22, Conference Room ​Agenda
​June 11, 2014 ​Ankeny - Bldg. 22, Agenda
​​June 9, 2014 Urban - Bld. 1, Room 112 ​​Agenda
​​November 1, 2013 ​Ankeny - Bldg. 22, Conference Room Agenda
June 10, 2013 Urban - Bldg. 1, Room 112

*NOTE: The Agendas are printable documents in Adobe Acrobat Reader files. If you don't have Adobe Acrobat you can download it here.

Board Policies
Board of Directors Table of Contents View Entire Section
Management of the College Table of Contents View Entire Section
Human Resources Table of Contents View Entire Section
Academic & Student Affairs Table of Contents View Entire Section
Business Services Table of Contents View Entire Section