Board of Directors

Board Members

Name
Email
Expires
District #
Cheryl Langston Cheryl.Langston@dmacc.edu
2015
1
Dr. Wayne E. Rouse Wayne.Rouse@dmacc.edu
2015
2
Jim Knott Jim.Knott@dmacc.edu
2017
3
Kevin Halterman, Peoples State Bank Kevin.Halterman@dmacc.edu
2017
4
Joe Pugel (Chair) Joe.Pugel@dmacc.edu
2017
5
Carl Metzger Carl.Metzger@dmacc.edu
2015
6
Madelyn Tursi Madelyn.Tursi@dmacc.edu
2015
7
Jeff Hall Jeff.Hall@dmacc.edu
2015
8
Fred Buie [Video: Meet Fred Buie]
Keystone Electrical Manufacturing Company
Fred.Buie@dmacc.edu
2017
9

Board Meeting Dates

Following is the schedule of regular meeting dates for the DMACC Board of Directors Meetings will be held on the second Monday of the month at 4 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Date Location
Agenda(s)
Nov 11, 2013 Southridge  Agenda
Payables
Dec 9, 2013 Ankeny (Board Retreat begins at 12:30 p.m.)
Jan 13, 2014 Telephonic Meeting (Cancelled)
 
Feb 10, 2014 Ankeny (Budget workshop begins at 2 p.m.)
Mar 10, 2014 Newton
Apr 14, 2014 West Campus
3 p.m. - Joint Meeting with Heartland AEA
4 p.m. - Regular Board Meeting
May 12, 2014 Carroll
 
Jun 9, 2014 Urban
 
Jul 14, 2014 TBD
  
Aug 11, 2014 Telephonic Meeting (Tentative date - Will meet only if needed)
Sep 8, 2014 DMACC Career Academy, Perry
  
Oct 13, 2014 Boone - Annual and Regular Board Meeting
 

Board Committee Meeting Dates

Date Location/ Time
Agenda(s)
May 4, 2012 Ankeny - Bldg. 1, Room 30
June 11, 2012 Urban - Bldg. 1, Room 112
June 21, 2012 Ankeny - Bldg. 22, Conference Room
Nov 5, 2012 Boone - Room 162 at 1 p.m.
Dec 17, 2012 Ankeny - Eldon Leonard Board Room at 4 p.m.
June 10, 2013 Urban - Bldg. 1, Room 112
​November 1, 2013 ​Ankeny - Bldg. 22, Conference Room

*NOTE: The Agendas are printable documents in Adobe Acrobat Reader files. If you don't have Adobe Acrobat you can download it here.

Board Policies
Board of Directors Table of Contents View Entire Section
Management of the College Table of Contents View Entire Section
Human Resources Table of Contents View Entire Section
Academic & Student Affairs Table of Contents View Entire Section
Business Services Table of Contents View Entire Section