Find an Advisor

Click on a campus below for the office hours, location, and advisors at that campus. Holiday hours, weather-related closings, and other college closings will be noted under News & Events on the DMACC homepage. Please check the information on the homepage or call ahead to verify our hours before making a trip to one of our campuses.


Ankeny Campus

Daytime Services: Evening Services:
LocationBuilding 1 Student Services BuildingBuilding 1 Student Services
Hours7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Mon - Fri
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Mon - Thurs
To schedule an appointment:Call 515-964-6200 or 800-362-2127

Advisors at this campus are:

mattSprengeler.png
Matt Sprengeler
515-965-7193
mjsprengeler@dmacc.edu
Building 1
Programs:

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 

Sheri Husak
Sheri Husak
515-964-6467
slhusak@dmacc.edu
Building 1

Programs:
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.

Christa Grove
Christa Grove
515-964-6243 clgrove@dmacc.edu
Building 1
Programs:

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.

Amy Wood Amy Wood
515-964-6395
ajwood@dmacc.edu
Building 1

Programs:
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.

Jeremy Austin 

Jeremy Austin
515-964-6556  
jcaustin@dmacc.edu 
Building 20- Mon, Wed, Thurs
Building 1-
Tues, Friday

Programs:
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.

Kent Spillers
Kent Spillers
kaspillers@dmacc.edu
Building 8
515-964-6567

Programs:
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.

Shari McLean-Merten
Shari McLean-Merten
515-964-6307
sbmcleanmerten@dmacc.edu
Building 1

Programs:
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.

Kris Olds
Kris Olds
515-964-6314
klolds@dmacc.edu
Building 13

Programs:
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.


Whitney Riggs
515-965-7149
wlriggs@dmacc.edu
Building 1
Programs:
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 

Boone Campus

Monday through Thursday Friday
LocationRoom 120Room 120
Hours7:45 am - 6:30 pm7:30 am - 4:30 pm
To schedule an appointment: 515-432-7203 or 800-362-2127

Advisors at this campus are:

Jocelyn Anderson Jeanne Duffy Kyle Hanna
Jocelyn Kovarik
515-433-5209
jrkovarik@dmacc.edu
*Honors Advisor
Jeanne Duffy
515-433-5033
jeduffy@dmacc.edu
Kyle Hanna
515-433-5028
kphanna@dmacc.edu
Patty Harrison Shelby Hildreth Jeff Kelly
Patty Harrison
515-433-5051
pjharrison2@dmacc.edu
Shelby Hildreth
515-433-5024
sdhildreth@dmacc.edu
Jeff Kelly
515-663-6708
jjkelly@dmacc.edu

Programs - All the above Boone advisors work with these programs

 

Accounting
Accounting/Bookkeeping
Accounting Information Systems
Accounting Paraprofessional
Accounting Specialist
Administrative Assistant
Office Assistant
Information Processing Support
Computer Applications
Data Entry I
Civil Engineering Technology
Entrepreneurship Certificate

Fitness and Sports Management
Coaching Authorization
Business Administration
Nursing
Liberal Arts
Pre-professional
Pre-Business
Pre-Education
Pre-Engineering
Pre-Law
Pre-Medicine

 


Carroll Campus

 

Monday through Thursday Friday
Hours8:00 am - 6:00 pm8:00 am - 4:00 pm
To schedule an appointment:Call 712-792-1755 or 800-622-3334

Advisors at this campus are:


Val Enenbach
Valerie Enenbach
Advisor and Admissions
Room 124
712-792-8331
vdenenbach@dmacc.edu

Programs



Joann Morlan
JoAnn Morlan
Advisor and Admissions Specialist
Room 167
712-792-8332, jgmorlan@dmacc.edu
my.dmacc site

Programs




Joann Morlan
Jen Wollensen
Counselor, Academic Advisor
Room 167
jswollesen@dmacc.edu

Programs




Newton Campus


Monday through Thursday Friday
LocationStudent Services OfficeStudent Services Office
Hours8:00 am - 5:00 pm8:00 am - 4:30 pm
To schedule an appointment:Call 641-791-3622 or 800-362-2127

Advisors at this campus are:

Jody Stiles
Jody Stiles
641-791-1722
jlstiles1@dmacc.edu 

Programs:
• Business Administration
Culinary Arts
• Honors Program
Liberal Arts
• Nursing RN
Pre-Nursing


Organizations:
• Phi Theta Kappa


 


Nicole Kalkwarf
Nicole Kalkwarf
641-791-1723
nlkalkwarf@dmacc.edu 

Programs:
Business Administration
• Court Reporting
Electrical Construction Trades
• Liberal Arts
Welding

Organizations:
• Blue Crew (Student Activities)


 




Urban Campus


Monday-Tuesday Wednesday Thursday-Friday
LocationUC01-101UC01-101UC01-101
Hours7:30 am - 7:00 pm9:00 am - 5:00 pm7:30 am - 5:00 pm
To schedule an appointment:Please call
Student Life Office Contact Information:515-244-4226 or 800-362-2127

 Advisors at this campus are:

 

Hadi Atal 
 
Hadi Atal
515-248-7515
hatal@dmacc.edu

Advising Pathway: Systems and Technology

Department Initiative Assignments:


Kate Chandler Ernst 
 
Kate Chandler Ernst

Advising Pathway: Business and Management

  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Financial Administration
  • Marketing and Management

Department Initiative Assignments:

  • Transfer and Articulation Agreements

Santos Nunez-Galicia 
Santos Nunez Galicia
515-248-7239

Advising Pathway: Education and Social Sciences

Department Initiative Assignments:

  • STEM Promotion and Support

 
 
Dr. Shanna Fountain
515-248-7520
 

Advising Pathway: Health and Research Sciences

Department Initiative Assignments:

  • Staff Training and Onboarding

 
Nicole Stepleton Hardin
515-248-7234

Advising Pathway: Human Services and Administration

Department Initiative Assignments:

  • Accommodations and Disability Services

West Campus*


Services
LocationStudent Services Office Room 107W
HoursMonday-Thursday: 8 am to 5 pm
Friday: 8 am - 3 pm
To schedule an appointment: 515-964-6200

*Please note: West Campus advising is by appointment only--no walk ins.  

Advisors at this campus are:

Teresa Tripp
Teresa Tripp
515-633-2412
tmtripp1@dmacc.edu

Programs

Jim Koopman
Jim Koopman
515-633-2412
jekoopman@dmacc.edu

Programs

Jennifer Julich
Jennifer Julich
515-633-2405
jljulich@dmacc.edu
Programs