Classes at DMACC

All DMACC Career Academy consortium programs are one year long (two semesters). Several academies offer a second year of programming. Students must complete Year 1 before enrolling in Year 2. Contact your high school guidance counselor to register.

Registration Forms: (Click a link below to download)

Programs Available: (Click a program name below for more information)

Name of Program Location(s) Offered
Automotive Collision Technology Ames, Ankeny, Newton, Southridge
Automotive Mechanics Technology Ames, Ankeny, Carroll, Newton, Perry, Southridge
Building Trades/Finish Carpentry Ames, Carroll, Newton, Southridge
Business Administration Ankeny
Career Work Experience Ames, Perry
Criminal Justice Ames, Ankeny, Newton, Perry, Southridge
Computer Programming Ankeny, Southridge
Culinary Arts Ames, Ankeny, Newton, Perry
Diesel Technology Ankeny
Electro-Industrial Maintenance Carroll
Fashion Design Perry, Southridge
Health Occupations Ames, Ankeny, Indianola, Newton, Knoxville, Perry, Southridge, Winterset
Information Tech/Network Admin Ames, Newton
IT Pathways West
Machine Operations/Tool & Die Ankeny
Project Lead the Way Ankeny, Newton, Perry
Teacher Academy Ames, Newton, Perry, Southridge
Visual Communications (Graphic Design/Web) Ames, Ankeny, Southridge
Welding ​Newton, Perry, Southridge

Career Advantage – Career Academy Contacts:

DMACC Ankeny Campus
Amy Steenhoek, Academic Advisor
Email: absteenhoek@dmacc.edu
515-965-7117

Ames DMACC Career Academy Hunziker Center
April Dameron, Academic Advisor
Email: ajdameron@dmacc.edu
515-663-6707 or 1-800-362-2127, ext. 6707

DMACC Carroll Campus
Jennifer Wollesen
Email: jswollesen@dmacc.edu
712-792-8501 or 1-800-362-2127, ext. 8501

DMACC Jasper County Career Academy
Terry Norton, Director
Email: tdnorton@dmacc.edu
641-791-5165

DMACC @ Perry VanKirk Career Academy
April Dameron, Academic Advisor
Email: ajdameron@dmacc.edu
515-428-8101

Director, DMACC@Perry VanKirk Career Academy
Hollie Coon
Email: hlcoon@dmacc.edu
515-428-8120

DMACC @ Southridge Career Academy
Sokish Sands
Email: stsands@dmacc.edu
515-964-6880

Director, Southridge Career Academy
Rick Carpenter
Email: hrcarpenter@dmacc.edu
515-287-8701

Director, Career and Technical Programs
Randy Gabriel
Email: rgabriel1@dmacc.edu
515-964-6011 or 1-800-362-2127, ext. 6011

Executive Dean
Randy Mead
Email: ramead@dmacc.edu
515-964-6392 or 1-800-362-2127, ext. 6392

» Ask questions about the Career Advantage Program