Classes at DMACC

All DMACC Career Academy consortium programs are one year long (two semesters). Several academies offer a second year of programming. Students must complete Year 1 before enrolling in Year 2. Contact your high school guidance counselor to register.

Registration Forms: (Click a link below to download)

Programs Available: (Click a program name below for more information)

Name of Program Location(s) Offered
​Academics ​Perry
​Ag Business ​Perry
Automotive Collision Technology Ames, Ankeny, Newton, Southridge
Automotive Mechanics Technology Ames, Ankeny, Carroll, Newton, Perry, Southridge
Building Trades/Finish Carpentry Ames, Carroll, Newton, Southridge
Business Administration Ankeny, Newton, Perry
Career Work Experience Ames
Criminal Justice Ames, Ankeny, Newton, Perry, Southridge
Computer Programming Ankeny, Southridge
Culinary Arts Ames, Ankeny, Newton
Diesel Technology Ankeny
Electro-Industrial Maintenance Carroll
Fashion Design Southridge
Health Occupations Ames, Ankeny, Indianola, Newton, Knoxville, Perry, Southridge, Winterset
IT Pathways West
Machine Operations/Tool & Die Ankeny
Office/Clinic Support Assistant ​Perry
Project Lead the Way Ankeny, Newton, Perry
Robotics and Control Systems Engineering Technology ​Ankeny
Teacher Academy Ames, Newton, Perry, Southridge
Visual Communications (Graphic Design/Web) Ames, Ankeny, Southridge
Welding ​Ames, Newton, Perry, Southridge

Career Advantage – Career Academy Contacts:

DMACC Ankeny Campus
Gail Zehr, Academic Advisor
Email: gmzehr@dmacc.edu
515-965-6031

Ames DMACC Career Academy Hunziker Center
Jen Rathje, Academic Advisor
Email: jlrathje@dmacc.edu
515-965-7172
Cell: 515-360-7217

DMACC Carroll Campus
Jennifer Wollesen
Email: jswollesen@dmacc.edu
712-792-8501 or 1-800-362-2127, ext. 8501

DMACC Jasper County Career Academy
Terry Norton, Director
Email: tdnorton@dmacc.edu
641-791-5165

DMACC @ Perry VanKirk Career Academy
Emily Willett, Academic Advisor
Email: ehwillett@dmacc.edu
515-965-7006

Director, DMACC@Perry VanKirk Career Academy
Hollie Coon
Email: hlcoon@dmacc.edu
515-428-8120

DMACC @ Southridge Career Academy
Sokish Sands
Email: stsands@dmacc.edu
515-287-8715

Director, Southridge Career Academy
Rick Carpenter
Email: hrcarpenter@dmacc.edu
515-287-8701

Director, Career and Technical Programs
Randy Gabriel
Email: rgabriel1@dmacc.edu
515-964-6011 or 1-800-362-2127, ext. 6011

Executive Dean
Randy Mead
Email: ramead@dmacc.edu
515-964-6392 or 1-800-362-2127, ext. 6392

» Ask questions about the Career Advantage Program