DMACC Pioneers

DMACC Pioneers History Committee

Welcome! Join us for a trip down memory lane as we capture the history of Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC) through those who helped to create and shape the great institution we enjoy today.

Pioneer History Committee:

  • Carroll Bennett, Chair
  • Dee Johnson
  • Lyla Maynard
  • Shirley Muhlenthaler
  • Verlyn Noring
  • Mike Perry
  • Dale Wagner