CSS to resize tables in mobile view.

CSS code to remove picture from page for mobile devices.

Program Contact

If after reading this website and the FAQs you still have questions, contact us.

For questions aboutContact
The status of your application and completion of entry requirements Admissions in Bldg. 1 Ankeny Campus (515) 965-7145
1-800-362-2127, ext. 7145
Admission procedures and course planning and scheduling of entry requirements Academic Advisor or Counselor on your campus
Assistance with career program decisions, entry concerns and special person concerns Counselor on your campus
Program information, nursing program curriculum options, expectations and schedules Nursing Program Chair/Campus Coordinator on your campus
Curriculum policies/requirements, special circumstances Director of Nursing Education
Information session schedule or referrals to appropriate DMACC services Secretary on your campus
Program requirements, nursing program curriculum options, Health forms, CPR, Information Session schedules and registration Program Coordinator
COMPASS Testing Assessment Center on your campus
Assistance with reading, math, writing skills, high school level chemistry and biology and test taking skills Academic Achievement Center on your campus

Program Contacts

District Nursing Administration

2006 South Ankeny Blvd., Bldg. 24
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995
FAX: (515) 965-6008

Director Nursing Education:

Kendra Ericson
(515) 964-6466 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus, ext. 6466
Email: kmericson@dmacc.edu

Program Coordinator:

Wendy Ferraro
(515) 965-7164 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus, ext. 7164
Email: weferraro@dmacc.edu

District Administrative Assistant:

Linette Connell
(515) 964-6324 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus, ext 6324
Email: ldconnell@dmacc.edu

Campus Contacts

Ankeny Campus:

2006 South Ankeny Blvd.
Building #24 - Health & Public Services
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995
FAX: (515) 965-6008
Phone: (515) 964-6200 or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

 

Amanda Becker
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
(515) 965-7346, Bldg. 24-312A
akbecker@dmacc.edu
     

Linette Connell
Administrative Assistant
(515) 964-6324, Bldg. 24-212
ldconnell@dmacc.edu

 

Sheri Husak
Academic Advisor-Health Programs
(515) 964-6467, Bldg. 1-06
slhusak@dmacc.edu

 

Shari McLean-Merten
Advisor
(515) 964-6307, Bldg. 2
sbmcleanmerten@dmacc.edu
Advisor Website

 

Boone Campus:

1125 Hancock Drive
Boone, IA 50036-5399
FAX: (515) 432-6311 or (515) 433-5033
Phone: (515) 432-7203 or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Natalia Thilges
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
(515) 433-5076
nathilges@dmacc.edu

Ann Hull
Administrative Assistant
(515) 433-5071
alhull@dmacc.edu

Shelby Hildreth
Academic Advisor
(515) 433-5024
sdhildreth@dmacc.edu

Carroll Campus:

906 N. Grant Road
Carroll, IA 51401-2525
FAX: (712) 792-6358
Phone: (712) 792-1755 or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Jean Voege
Campus Coordinator
(712) 792-8513, Room125
jmvoege@dmacc.edu

Val Enenbach
Academic Advisor
(712) 792-8331
vdenenbach@dmacc.edu

Newton Campus:

600 N. 2nd. Ave. W.
Newton, Iowa 50208
FAX: (641) 791-1728
Phone: (641) 791-3622 or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Alex Thompson
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
(641) 791-1736, Room 114-A
jathompson16@dmacc.edu

Jody Stiles
Academic Advisor
641-791-1722
Room 106
jlstiles1@dmacc.edu

Urban/Des Moines Campus:

1100 7th Street
Des Moines, IA 50314
FAX: (515) 248-7253
Phone: (515) 244-4226 or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Steven Orazem
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor       
515-697-7846, Room 237       
sgorazem@dmacc.edu

Shanna L. Fountain, Ph.D.
Academic Advisor
Urban Bldg. 1-101H
515-248-7520
slfountain@dmacc.edu
 
Kate Chandler Ernst
Academic Advisor
Urban Bldg. 1-101G
515-248-7255
kachandlerernst@dmacc.edu