Program Contact

If after reading this website and the FAQs you still have questions, contact us.

For questions about:
Contact
The status of your application and completion of entry requirements Admissions in Bldg. 1 Ankeny Campus (515) 964-6449
1-800-362-2127, ext. 6449
Admission procedures and course planning and scheduling of entry requirements Academic Advisor or Counselor on your campus
Assistance with career program decisions, entry concerns and special person concerns Counselor on your campus
Program information, nursing program curriculum options, expectations and schedules Nursing Program Chair/Campus Coordinator on your campus
Curriculum policies/requirements, special circumstances Director of Nursing Education
Information session schedule or referrals to appropriate DMACC services Secretary on your campus
Program requirements, nursing program curriculum options, Health forms, CPR, Information Session schedules and registration Program Coordinator
COMPASS Testing Assessment Center on your campus
Assistance with reading, math, writing skills, high school level chemistry and biology and test taking skills Academic Achievement Center on your campus

District Nursing Administration
2006 South Ankeny Blvd., Bldg. 24
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995
FAX: (515) 965-6008
Director Nursing Education: Kendra Ericson
(515) 964-6466 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus, ext. 6466
Email: kmericson@dmacc.edu
Program Coordinator: Pat Leisy
(515) 965-7164 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus, ext. 7164
Email: psleisy@dmacc.edu
District Administrative Assistant: Bonnie Kohl
(515) 964-6324 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus, ext 6324
Email: bjkohl@dmacc.edu
Campus Contacts
Ankeny Campus:
Boone Campus:

2006 South Ankeny Blvd.
Building #24 - Health & Public Services
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995
FAX: (515) 965-6008
Phone: (515) 964-6200 or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Amanda Becker
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
(515)965-7346, Bldg. 24-312A
akbecker@dmacc.edu

Sue Swan
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
(515) 964-6895, Bldg. 24-212G
sjswan@dmacc.edu

Bonnie Kohl
Administrative Assistant
(515) 964-6324, Bldg. 24-212
bjkohl@dmacc.edu

Sheri Husak
Academic Advisor-Health Programs
(515) 964-6467, Bldg. 1-06
slhusak@dmacc.edu

Shari McLean-Merten
Advisor
(515) 964-6307, Bldg. 2
sbmcleanmerten@dmacc.edu
Advisor Website

1125 Hancock Drive
Boone, IA 50036-5399
FAX: (515) 432-6311 or (515) 433-5033
Phone: (515) 432-7203 or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Connie Booth
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
(515) 433-5070
cjbooth@dmacc.edu

Ann Hull
Administrative Assistant
(515) 433-5071
alhull@dmacc.edu

Shelby Hildreth
Academic Advisor
(515) 433-5024
sdhildreth@dmacc.edu

Carroll Campus:
Urban/Des Moines Campus:

906 N. Grant Road
Carroll, IA 51401-2525
FAX: (712) 792-6358
Phone: (712) 792-1755 or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Jean Voege
Campus Coordinator
(712) 792-8513, Room125
jmvoege@dmacc.edu

Val Enenbach
Academic Advisor
(712) 792-8331
vdenenbach@dmacc.edu

1100 7th Street
Des Moines, IA 50314
FAX: (515) 248-7253
Phone: (515) 244-4226 or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Jeannette B. Rhone
Academic Advisor
Urban Bldg. 1-101C
(515) 248-7520
jbrhone@dmacc.edu

 

Newton Campus:

600 N. 2nd. Ave. W.
Newton, Iowa 50208
FAX: (641) 791-1728
Phone: (641) 791-3622 or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Steven Orazem
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
(641) 791-1739, Room 114-A
sgorazem@dmacc.edu

Jody Stiles
Academic Advisor
641-791-1722
Room 106
jlstiles1@dmacc.edu